The University of Mississippi
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Teaching Assistants — Fall 2021

Undergraduate Labs:


Astronomy 103: Astronomy I
Sec 1: Aniket Khairnar
Sec 2: Aniket Khairnar
Sec 3: Nauman Ahmed
Sec 4: Nauman Ahmed
Sec 5: Carley Middleton
Sec 6: Carley Middleton
Sec 7: Michael Pfarrer
Sec 8: Michael Pfarrer

Astronomy 104: Astronomy II
Sec 1: Sumeet Kulkarni
Sec 2: Sumeet Kulkarni
Sec 3: Aniket Khairnar
Sec 4: Nauman Ahmed
Sec 5: Shaheed Nazrul
Sec 6: Sumeet Kulkarni
Sec 7: Stephen Steenwyk
Sec 8 (Honors): Stephen Steenwyk


Physics 107: Physical Science II
Sec   1: Mason Smith
Sec   4: Alex Denette
Sec   5: Alex Denette
Sec   6: Mason Smith
Sec   7: Alex Denette
Sec   8: Mason Smith

Physics 221: Laboratory Physics for Science and Engineering II
Sec   1: Quinn Campagna
Sec   2: Purnima Narayan
Sec   3: Madiligama Abeykoon
Sec   4: Madiligama Abeykoon
Sec   5: Quinn Campagna
Sec   6: Thomas Jamerson
Sec   8: Xinyue Gong
Sec   9: Xinyue Gong
Sec 10: Purnima Narayan
Sec 12: Sashwat Tanay
Sec 13: Bin Liang

Physics 222: Laboratory Physics for Science and Engineering I
Sec 1: Lucretius Coleman
Sec 2: Lucretius Coleman
Sec 3: Noah Knutson
Sec 5: Nathan Hill

Physics 223: Laboratory Physics I
Sec   1: Baisakhi Mitra
Sec   2: Baisakhi Mitra
Sec   3: Dan Miller
Sec   4: Dan Miller
Sec   5: Byungchul Yu
Sec   6: Justin Guilliams
Sec   7: Andrew Dye
Sec   8: Andrew Dye
Sec   9: Saroj Pokharel
Sec 10: Guoqin Liu
Sec 11: Guoqin Liu
Sec 12: Joe Rivest
Sec 13: Byungchul Yu
Sec 14: Devesh Bhattarai
Sec 15: Devesh Bhattarai
Sec 16: Joe Rivest
Sec 17: Byungchul Yu
Sec 18: Anil Panta

Teaching Assistant's Photos

Picture of Madiligama Abeykoon
Madiligama Abeykoon
Picture of Nauman Ahmed
Nauman Ahmed
Picture of Shadi Alhihi
Shadi Alhihi
Picture of Devesh Bhattarai
Devesh Bhattarai
Picture of Quinn Campagna
Quinn Campagna
Picture of Lucretius Coleman
Lucretius Coleman
Picture of Alex Denette
Alex Denette
Picture of Andrew Dye
Andrew Dye
Picture of Xinyue Gong
Xinyue Gong
Picture of Justin Guilliams
Justin Guilliams
Picture of Nathan Hill
Nathan Hill
Picture of Thomas Jamerson
Thomas Jamerson
Picture of Aniket Khairnar
Aniket Khairnar
Picture of Sumeet Kulkarni
Sumeet Kulkarni
Picture of Noah Knutson
Noah Knutson
Picture of Bin Liang
Bin Liang
Picture of Guoqin Liu
Guoqin Liu
Picture of Carley Middleton
Carley Middleton
Picture of Baisakhi Mitra
Baisakhi Mitra
Picture of Daniel Miller
Daniel Miller
Picture of Purnima Narayan
Purnima Narayan
Picture of Shaheed Nazrul
Shaheed Nazrul
Picture of Anil Panta
Anil Panta
Picture of Michael Pfarrer
Michael Pfarrer
Picture of Saroj Pokharel
Saroj Pokharel
Picture of Joe Rivest
Joe Rivest
Picture of Mason Smith
Mason Smith
Picture of Stephen Steenwyk
Stephen Steenwyk
Picture of Sashwat Tanay
Sashwat Tanay
Picture of Byungchul Yu
Byungchul Yu

See the Student Software Download Page