82nd Mississippi Academy of Sciences Meeting

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Some of our graduate students took part in the 82nd Annual Mississippi Academy of Sciences Meeting on February 22-23 at the University of Southern Mississippi. Shrobana Ghosh and Sunethra Dayavansha shared the first prize for the best talk. BB Pilgrim won the second prize for talks in the Physics and Engineering division. Ashoka Karunarathne won the third prize for a poster at the Mississippi INBRE (IDeA Network of Biomedical Research) graduate scholars symposium, held at the same meeting. Congratulations!